Message No : 18Sr.No : 542/725
Question By : saud solanki

assalamu alaikum
mufti sahab,i need to know if we can use medicines
made with some content of gelatin in it.as i came to know that gelatin is haraam to consume.
kindly reply.

jazakallahu khayran!

 

Reply By : Muhammad Asad Qasmi
Designation : Mufti, ODI, MMERC, Mumbai 

In the name of Allah the most Gracious the most Merciful

The answer to your question is as follows:

If it is used in medicine after dissolving horns and hoof of halal animals whether they are sacrificed in Shariah prescribed manner or not, in both cases it will be permissible to use it. But, if it is made by dissolving the horns and hoofs of haram animals like pig and dog then it will not be allowed to make use of it even if it is in little amount. (And Allah knows best)

To view complete list of questions posted on the topic Click Here

To post your Question Click Here.




Eastern Cresent

http://www.markazulmaarif.org/img/ec/2012/October/ecOctober_cover2012_200.JPG
Current Issue October 2012
Click here to join markazulmaarif E-Groups on Yahoo!